The One Ring http://test.one-ring.co.uk/ |
|
SGB: Fury http://test.one-ring.co.uk/viewtopic.php?f=49&t=21086 |
Page 1 of 1 |
Author: | ScarpeIron [ Sat Jul 02, 2011 12:57 pm ] |
Post subject: | SGB: Fury |
I started playing with and against shamans. My confusion is about how Fury ...last. In the rules it states something about lasting till the Shaman loses a fight. So does that mean the Fury, once successfully cast, can last through out the entire game IF the shaman never loses a fight? Meaning that I can place the shaman out of harm and not worry about expending Will to keep Fury "active"? Also, and I think I was duped, can the Shaman use their Might to affect a roll made by another model; when that model failed the Fury roll to avoid the wound? ![]() |
Author: | GothmogtheWerewolf [ Sat Jul 02, 2011 1:00 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: SGB: Fury |
A shaman's fury will last the entire game if he isn't killed or loses a fight, he doesn't need to recast it, one succesful roll is enough. But no, the Shaman can't use his own might, but if they are an Orc, Uruk, Goblin or Easterling Captain etc then they could use their might, and if that's not enough, their own fate. |
Author: | ScarpeIron [ Sat Jul 02, 2011 1:06 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: SGB: Fury |
What if he cast another spell (Transfix), does that negate the Fury? |
Author: | GothmogtheWerewolf [ Sat Jul 02, 2011 1:07 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: SGB: Fury |
No, casting transfix on an enemy does not negate the effects of Fury, it would make it a little usefull as well. |
Author: | whafrog [ Sat Jul 02, 2011 6:08 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: SGB: Fury |
Fury is active the whole game. ScarpeIron wrote: Meaning that I can place the shaman out of harm and not worry about expending Will to keep Fury "active"? He needs to be close enough to his troops to affect them, which means he's never really "out of harm". |
Author: | GothmogtheWerewolf [ Sat Jul 02, 2011 7:52 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: SGB: Fury |
whafrog wrote: Fury is active the whole game. ScarpeIron wrote: Meaning that I can place the shaman out of harm and not worry about expending Will to keep Fury "active"? He needs to be close enough to his troops to affect them, which means he's never really "out of harm". I think he means that the Shaman doesn't have to be in the fight/within charge range, an can hide behing the battleline. |
Author: | Beowulf03809 [ Wed Jul 06, 2011 3:15 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: SGB: Fury |
And as tempting as it may be to cast Transfix, I usually keep my Shaman holding one Will in reserve in case someone does get a lucky charge on them and Fury goes away. It's usually more effective to the army overall if you can re-cast Fury. The only exception would be if Transfix is going to have a MAJOR effect on the game (taking out critical enemy Hero for example). |
Author: | TheGoblinTacticus [ Tue Jul 12, 2011 10:18 am ] |
Post subject: | Re: SGB: Fury |
I wondered what means losing the fight in fact, is it getting a wound, or just rolling lower than your opponent? |
Author: | whafrog [ Tue Jul 12, 2011 3:27 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: SGB: Fury |
It means rolling lower than your opponent (or he uses might to beat you). |
Author: | TheGoblinTacticus [ Tue Jul 12, 2011 3:57 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: SGB: Fury |
oké, thank you. |
Page 1 of 1 | All times are UTC |
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group http://www.phpbb.com/ |