The One Ring http://test.one-ring.co.uk/ |
|
Azog and Scribe questions http://test.one-ring.co.uk/viewtopic.php?f=49&t=27938 |
Page 1 of 1 |
Author: | Morbag_the_Orc [ Tue Feb 18, 2014 9:48 am ] |
Post subject: | Azog and Scribe questions |
Here they come: 1. Does Azog get +1 to his Herokiller (I don't remember the name, sorry) to Wound roll? 2. Does Scribe flee? Rulebook states that models that can't move due special effects or abilities cannot flee. Thanks! |
Author: | VandalCabbage [ Tue Feb 18, 2014 9:55 am ] |
Post subject: | Re: Azog and Scribe questions |
1: This is a matter of interpretation, but personally I would say that his weapon does not add to his role since I am Master takes precedence. However I don't know the tourney ruling for this. 2: It looks like he can't flee, you just said it yourself. |
Author: | Dr Grant [ Tue Feb 18, 2014 9:55 am ] |
Post subject: | Re: Azog and Scribe questions |
Morbag_the_Orc wrote: Here they come: 1. Does Azog get +1 to his Herokiller (I don't remember the name, sorry) to Wound roll? 2. Does Scribe flee? Rulebook states that models that can't move due special effects or abilities cannot flee. Thanks! 1. No, he always wounds Heroes on a 3+ 2. That's an interesting point that I've never heard raised before. I think most people play that he can flee but that's an interesting little passage. Cereal_Thief would be a good one to ask, he's been playing with Goblin Town since they came out. |
Author: | Morbag_the_Orc [ Tue Feb 18, 2014 1:31 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: Azog and Scribe questions |
Quote: 1. No, he always wounds Heroes on a 3+ Thank you! Quote: 2. That's an interesting point that I've never heard raised before. I think most people play that he can flee but that's an interesting little passage. Cereal_Thief would be a good one to ask, he's been playing with Goblin Town since they came out. Yeah, good I rose it? Thought it was like that, but I asked just to make it clear. Thank you again. |
Author: | legion [ Tue Feb 18, 2014 4:37 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: Azog and Scribe questions |
Actually I have to disagree on Azog not being able to use his +1 dice modifier for two handed weapons with his ability. All two handed weapons do is add +1 to a dice roll. Azog's ability simply says he wounds on a 3+. Therefore, he still does wound on a 3+ but because he adds +1 to his wound rolls, if he rolls a 2, this would then become a 3. There is no confliction of any sort here in the rules. Therefore he wounds on a 2+ when using his two handed weapon (burly negates his -1 in fight modifier) |
Author: | SouthernDunedain [ Tue Feb 18, 2014 5:39 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: Azog and Scribe questions |
Quote: Q: Can the 3+ To Wound roll for Azogʼs I am the Master special rule be modified by any means? (p185) A: No. Taken from the FAQ Always wounds on a 3+, pretty clear to me. Dr G has it right. |
Author: | legion [ Tue Feb 18, 2014 7:41 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: Azog and Scribe questions |
SouthernDunedain wrote: Quote: Q: Can the 3+ To Wound roll for Azogʼs I am the Master special rule be modified by any means? (p185) A: No. Taken from the FAQ Always wounds on a 3+, pretty clear to me. Dr G has it right. Oh ok my bad. Didn't realize there was an FAQ on this. Well I stand corrected |
Page 1 of 1 | All times are UTC |
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group http://www.phpbb.com/ |